Musique sans frontieres - winners

Massimo Lauricella  is the 2014 winner for his work
"Le voci dell'aria",
The composer himself writes: after Dallapiccola and Berio, Lauricella represents a third generation of modern Italian composers. Generally speaking, this generation is faced with a dilemma: if their elders, Berio and his friends, have gone to the limits, where can one go from there, especially if one doesn't want to turn back?
"Le voci dell'aria" is an eloquent solution to this dilemma.
Antonio Macaretti receives the Mullord Award for "Saigyo No Kisetsu".
This 'prayer' is concise, quintessential ritual.